Toll-Free 1.855.295.9200
North America's most trusted travel provider

9

days

Flavors of Italy

11 reviews   (4.5)
SEE ALL OF OUR PACKAGES

PACKAGE INCLUDES

  • INTERNATIONAL FLIGHTS
  • HOTELS
  • BREAKFASTS
  • TRAIN TICKETS
  • FREE TIME
STARTING FROM:
$1379*
PER PERSON/TAXES INCL
CLICK HERE TO MAKE A REQUEST

STARTING RATES

TAXES INCLUDED - *DEPARTURE AVAILABLE FROM ANY CITY ON REQUEST

FREEDOM PACKAGE

Our Freedom Trips are the perfect combination of freedom and organization. They include all transportation, transfers, accommodation and more. Our packaged getaways remove the hassle of planning, but keep the freedom in each trip for you to enjoy the highlights of each destination at your own convenience.

IT'S CUSTOMIZABLE

This freedom trip is with our suggested duration, hotels and inclusivities. Additional nights and change of hotels could be requested and done for all Freedom Trips.

You may be interested in:

The Italian dream
9 days | ORGANIZED PACKAGE
starting from
$1699

Reviews for Flavors Of Italy

 4.5 out of 5
Based on 11 customer reviews
4.7

December 6, 2019

4.2

November 14, 2019

4.8

November 14, 2019

Le forfait était absolument parfait. Les hôtels étaient bien situés, malgré que hors des zones urbaines, toutes étaient facilement accessibles à moins de 10 minutes de transport en commun, ce qui faisait parti de notre choix de “vivre comme les résidents”. Je recommande sans aucune hésitation ce type de voyage. Les hôtels ont été bien sélectionnés et si j’avais dû faire ces propres recherches je n’aurais pas su où réserver. Mes prochaines vacances seront avec vous!

4.8

November 8, 2019

4.7

October 23, 2019

4.0

October 22, 2019

4.6

September 30, 2019

4.9

September 16, 2019

4.5

July 21, 2019

4.9

June 27, 2019

My husband and I absolutely loved our honeymoon and we were so happy we booked with WingBuddy. I have already told so many people about Wingbuddy and highly recommend booking with you guys. Honestly it was a trip of a lifetime for us. The hotels, transportation, services, etc were all amazing!! We will be sure to book with you guys in the future when we plan more trips. Thank you for everything and keep up the great work :)

3.9

June 27, 2019

Explore Venice, Florence and Rome on this beautiful 9-day freedom package to Italy including international flights, train tickets, centrally located 3 and 4* hotels with breakfast and plenty of time at leisure to live the Dolce Vita!

Itinerary Dates & Prices Inclusions/Exclusions Inclusions Map FAQ

7 NIGHTS / 9 DAYS

 

Day 1: USA - Venice
Flight with a good itinerary.     


Day 2: Venice
Arrival at the airport in Venice. Make your way to the hotel (airport shuttle or taxi) for your check-in. Rest of the day at leisure to start your exploration of the legendary city of Venice.


Day 2 to 4: Venice
All breakfasts at the hotel. 2 days at leisure to discover Venice, "The City of Love", one of the most romantic cities in the world and undoubtedly one of the most beautiful cities on Earth! Follow the Grand Canal up to the Piazza San Marco to visit the famous St Mark's Basilica, an architectural jewel completed in the 11th century. Roam along Venice’s canals and admire palaces that have been occupied by the same old venetian families for centuries. Wander the winding streets and explore the most iconic places of the "Floating City": the Palazzo dei Dogi, symbol of Venice's glorious past and the legendary Rialto Bridge, the oldest of four bridges spanning the Grand Canal bustling with gondolas. Venice is a unique city that has to be visited at least once. (Breakfasts)


Day 4: Venice - Florence
After breakfast at the hotel, make your way to the Venice-Mestre train station to embark on your train toward Florence. Upon arrival at the train station in Florence, make your way to the hotel (taxi or public transport) for your check-in. Rest of the day at leisure to discover the gorgeous city of Florence. (Breakfast)


Day 4 to 6: Florence
All breakfasts at the hotel. 2 days at leisure to explore Florence, dubbed as "The Cradle of the Renaissance", the place where with the help of Michelangelo, Italian art reached its pinnacle. The capital city of Tuscany attracts, every year, crowds from all around the world wishing to contemplate its marvelous churches, its lavish palaces and its impressive museums that make it unique. You will certainly be fascinated by Santa Maria del Fiore, the cathedral dominating the city and more commonly referred to as the Duomo. The beauty of the city even seems to reflect itself on the landscapes surrounding it starting with lush, rolling hills where many gems such as Pisa, Siena and Montepulciano are nestled. (Breakfasts)


Day 6: Florence - Rome
After breakfast at the hotel, make your way to the train station in Florence to embark on your train toward Rome. Upon arrival at the train station in Rome, make your way to the hotel (taxi or public transport) for your check-in. Rest of the day at leisure to start your exploration of the glorious city of Rome. (Breakfast)  


Day 6 to 9: Rome
All breakfasts at the hotel. 3 days at leisure to visit Rome, the political and cultural capital of Italy. The "Eternal City" is a huge city that feels like a village. Start your visit with the multiple remains of the largest city of Ancient Rome: the Colosseum, the Forum Romanum and the Pantheon are among the most famous. Stroll through the cobbled streets of the Old Town between Piazza Navona, Campo del Fiori and Piazza di Spagna. Take a break at a cafe to have a delicious typical gelato. Visit the world's largest and most sacred church, St Peter's Basilica in the Vatican and relax in the gardens of Villa Borghese before joining the crowds admiring the Trevi Fountain, a landmark of Rome. In the evening, relax on the patio of a local restaurant and enjoy an aperitivo with your wine. (Breakfasts)


Day 9: Rome - USA
After breakfast at the hotel, make your way to the airport (airport shuttle or taxi) for your flight home. (Breakfast)


-End of services- 

January 2021
Departure Date Return Date Starting rate    
Sat Jan 16 Sun Jan 24 $1,379 /person
Departure
Sat Jan 16
Return
Sun Jan 24
$1,379 /person

Sat Jan 23 Sun Jan 31 $1,379 /person
Departure
Sat Jan 23
Return
Sun Jan 31
$1,379 /person

Sat Jan 30 Sun Feb 07 $1,379 /person
Departure
Sat Jan 30
Return
Sun Feb 07
$1,379 /person

February 2021
Departure Date Return Date Starting rate    
Sat Feb 06 Sun Feb 14 $1,379 /person
Departure
Sat Feb 06
Return
Sun Feb 14
$1,379 /person

Sat Feb 13 Sun Feb 21 $1,379 /person
Departure
Sat Feb 13
Return
Sun Feb 21
$1,379 /person

Sat Feb 20 Sun Feb 28 $1,379 /person
Departure
Sat Feb 20
Return
Sun Feb 28
$1,379 /person

Sat Feb 27 Sun Mar 07 $1,379 /person
Departure
Sat Feb 27
Return
Sun Mar 07
$1,379 /person

March 2021
Departure Date Return Date Starting rate    
Sat Mar 06 Sun Mar 14 $1,379 /person
Departure
Sat Mar 06
Return
Sun Mar 14
$1,379 /person

Sat Mar 13 Sun Mar 21 $1,379 /person
Departure
Sat Mar 13
Return
Sun Mar 21
$1,379 /person

Sat Mar 20 Sun Mar 28 $1,379 /person
Departure
Sat Mar 20
Return
Sun Mar 28
$1,379 /person

Sat Mar 27 Sun Apr 04 $1,679 /person
Departure
Sat Mar 27
Return
Sun Apr 04
$1,679 /person

April 2021
Departure Date Return Date Starting rate    
Sat Apr 03 Sun Apr 11 $1,679 /person
Departure
Sat Apr 03
Return
Sun Apr 11
$1,679 /person

Sat Apr 10 Sun Apr 18 $1,679 /person
Departure
Sat Apr 10
Return
Sun Apr 18
$1,679 /person

Sat Apr 17 Sun Apr 25 $1,679 /person
Departure
Sat Apr 17
Return
Sun Apr 25
$1,679 /person

Sat Apr 24 Sun May 02 $1,679 /person
Departure
Sat Apr 24
Return
Sun May 02
$1,679 /person

May 2021
Departure Date Return Date Starting rate    
Sat May 01 Sun May 09 $1,679 /person
Departure
Sat May 01
Return
Sun May 09
$1,679 /person

Sat May 08 Sun May 16 $1,679 /person
Departure
Sat May 08
Return
Sun May 16
$1,679 /person

Sat May 15 Sun May 23 $1,679 /person
Departure
Sat May 15
Return
Sun May 23
$1,679 /person

Sat May 22 Sun May 30 $1,679 /person
Departure
Sat May 22
Return
Sun May 30
$1,679 /person

Sat May 29 Sun Jun 06 $1,679 /person
Departure
Sat May 29
Return
Sun Jun 06
$1,679 /person

June 2021
Departure Date Return Date Starting rate    
Sat Jun 05 Sun Jun 13 $1,679 /person
Departure
Sat Jun 05
Return
Sun Jun 13
$1,679 /person

Sat Jun 19 Sun Jun 27 $1,679 /person
Departure
Sat Jun 19
Return
Sun Jun 27
$1,679 /person

Sat Jun 26 Sun Jul 04 $1,679 /person
Departure
Sat Jun 26
Return
Sun Jul 04
$1,679 /person

July 2021
Departure Date Return Date Starting rate    
Sat Jul 03 Sun Jul 11 $1,679 /person
Departure
Sat Jul 03
Return
Sun Jul 11
$1,679 /person

Sat Jul 10 Sun Jul 18 $1,679 /person
Departure
Sat Jul 10
Return
Sun Jul 18
$1,679 /person

Sat Jul 17 Sun Jul 25 $1,679 /person
Departure
Sat Jul 17
Return
Sun Jul 25
$1,679 /person

Sat Jul 24 Sun Aug 01 $1,679 /person
Departure
Sat Jul 24
Return
Sun Aug 01
$1,679 /person

August 2021
Departure Date Return Date Starting rate    
Sat Jul 31 Sun Aug 08 $1,679 /person
Departure
Sat Jul 31
Return
Sun Aug 08
$1,679 /person

Sat Aug 07 Sun Aug 15 $1,679 /person
Departure
Sat Aug 07
Return
Sun Aug 15
$1,679 /person

Sat Aug 14 Sun Aug 22 $1,679 /person
Departure
Sat Aug 14
Return
Sun Aug 22
$1,679 /person

Sat Aug 21 Sun Aug 29 $1,679 /person
Departure
Sat Aug 21
Return
Sun Aug 29
$1,679 /person

Sat Aug 28 Sun Sep 05 $1,679 /person
Departure
Sat Aug 28
Return
Sun Sep 05
$1,679 /person

September 2021
Departure Date Return Date Starting rate    
Sat Sep 04 Sun Sep 12 $1,679 /person
Departure
Sat Sep 04
Return
Sun Sep 12
$1,679 /person

Sat Sep 11 Sun Sep 19 $1,679 /person
Departure
Sat Sep 11
Return
Sun Sep 19
$1,679 /person

Sat Sep 18 Sun Sep 26 $1,679 /person
Departure
Sat Sep 18
Return
Sun Sep 26
$1,679 /person

Sat Sep 25 Sun Oct 03 $1,679 /person
Departure
Sat Sep 25
Return
Sun Oct 03
$1,679 /person

October 2021
Departure Date Return Date Starting rate    
Sat Oct 02 Sun Oct 10 $1,679 /person
Departure
Sat Oct 02
Return
Sun Oct 10
$1,679 /person

Sat Oct 09 Sun Oct 17 $1,679 /person
Departure
Sat Oct 09
Return
Sun Oct 17
$1,679 /person

Sat Oct 16 Sun Oct 24 $1,679 /person
Departure
Sat Oct 16
Return
Sun Oct 24
$1,679 /person

Sat Oct 23 Sun Oct 31 $1,679 /person
Departure
Sat Oct 23
Return
Sun Oct 31
$1,679 /person

Sat Oct 30 Sun Nov 07 $1,679 /person
Departure
Sat Oct 30
Return
Sun Nov 07
$1,679 /person

*The advertised starting rate is available from New York on 2021-01-16

INCLUDES

-International flights between USA / Venice and Rome / USA with good itineraries

-Train tickets between Venice, Florence and Rome
-All breakfasts
-All taxes, fees, and OPC

 

STANDARD HOTEL CATEGORY:

-2 nights in Venice (Mestre) at the Delfino 4 *hotel (or similar) in a standard room

-2 nights in Florence at the Corona d’Italia 3 *hotel (or similar) in a standard room

-3 nights in Rome at the Ranieri 3* hotel (or similar) in a standard room

EXCLUDES

-Travel insurance

-Baggage fees (if applicable)​

-Transfers between airport / hotels / trains stations

-Tips: Hotel staff

-Meals and beverages unless otherwise mentioned

-Personal expenses and optional activities

-Hotel tax (between 2 and 6 euros per room and per night, payable at destination)

tour map

How much of a deposit is required?

You need to make a 50% deposit upon reservation to secure your seats. If your departure is in less than 60 days, the full amount is due when booking.

When is the balance due?

The balance is due 60 days prior to the departure date.

Is it a guaranteed departure?

Yes, all our departures are guaranteed.

What is the group size?

This amazing package is a Freedom tour. The beauty of it is that it's completely hassle free for you: all flights, trains and hotels are taken care of. There is no group as you are free to enjoy your vacation whichever way you prefer: visit museums and historical monuments, taste the famous italian cuisine and simply enjoy walking the streets of Venice, Florence and Rome!

Is triple occupancy available?

Yes. The price is the same for the 3rd passenger unless it is a child aged between 2 and 11 years old (at the time of the travel).

Will there be someone waiting for us at the airport?

This package does not include airport and train station transfers. However, it is fairly easy to make your way to your hotel by locals transportation: shuttle, metro or bus. You may also consider taking a taxi for part of the ride.

Are the hotels far from the city?

The hotels are centrally located which means that whether you walk or use local transportation, you will be able to reach the city within 25 minutes.

Is it possible to book tours?

Yes, in each city, your hotel will suggest a variety of tours that you will be able to book directly with the tour desk.

Are tips included?

In Italy, all prices generally include taxes and tips. Feel free to tip guides and other local services at your discretion.

What is the average cost of a meal?

All your breakfasts are included at the hotels. For the other meals, the cost can vary from €10 to €25 depending if you eat light (like a sandwich, a pizza, a salad) or if you choose a full meal. For a nice supper with starter, main course, desert and wine, count about €35 / person. Keep in mind that the cost of living is slightly higher in Venice compared to Rome.

Is it possible to add extras nights?

Yes, you may add extra nights to your package in any of the 3 cities. We recommend adding one in Venice and/or one in Rome. Simply make the request with your reservation agent who will change your flights accordingly. We can include the same hotels or you may stay under your own arrangements. The price will be confirmed by your agent depending on availability.

How long are the train rides between the cities?

We book the most direct trains depending on availability. Usually the train leaves mid-morning and the durations are:

- Venice - Florence: 2h30

- Florence - Rome: 1h45.

Other useful information:

Currency: Euro

Visa: No visa is required for Canadian or US citizens.

Language: Italian

Vaccine: No vaccine is required. Check with your travel clinic to make sure your health condition allows you to travel.

FREEDOM PACKAGE

Our Freedom Trips are the perfect combination of freedom and organization. They include all transportation, transfers, accommodation and more. Our packaged getaways remove the hassle of planning, but keep the freedom in each trip for you to enjoy the highlights of each destination at your own convenience.

IT'S CUSTOMIZABLE

This freedom trip is with our suggested duration, hotels and inclusivities. Additional nights and change of hotels could be requested and done for all Freedom Trips.

You may be interested in:

The Italian dream
9 days | ORGANIZED PACKAGE
starting from
$1699

Reviews for Flavors Of Italy

 4.5 out of 5
Based on 11 customer reviews
4.7

December 6, 2019

4.2

November 14, 2019

4.8

November 14, 2019

Le forfait était absolument parfait. Les hôtels étaient bien situés, malgré que hors des zones urbaines, toutes étaient facilement accessibles à moins de 10 minutes de transport en commun, ce qui faisait parti de notre choix de “vivre comme les résidents”. Je recommande sans aucune hésitation ce type de voyage. Les hôtels ont été bien sélectionnés et si j’avais dû faire ces propres recherches je n’aurais pas su où réserver. Mes prochaines vacances seront avec vous!

4.8

November 8, 2019

4.7

October 23, 2019

4.0

October 22, 2019

4.6

September 30, 2019

4.9

September 16, 2019

4.5

July 21, 2019

4.9

June 27, 2019

My husband and I absolutely loved our honeymoon and we were so happy we booked with WingBuddy. I have already told so many people about Wingbuddy and highly recommend booking with you guys. Honestly it was a trip of a lifetime for us. The hotels, transportation, services, etc were all amazing!! We will be sure to book with you guys in the future when we plan more trips. Thank you for everything and keep up the great work :)

3.9

June 27, 2019

New Agency

Thank you, we will contact you shortly

Representative Name

RECEIVE AWESOME TRAVEL EXPERIENCES!

Subscribe to our newsletter